Kindle app for Windows 8

I’ve written unfavourably on the Kindle app in the past but I stumbled on an piece of functionality in the app that makes me take a lot of my comments back – search.

If you are in the Kindle app and bring up the charms you can get into search. This means you can search for books within your cloud store – this is especially useful fro me when I have hundreds of books most of which aren’t downloaded onto my Windows device at any one time.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

