RANT RANT RANT

If you don’t want to read a rant then stop here.

I have just spent 25 minutes cleaning comments from this blog that were in a non-English language using a non-European character set.  In other words I didn’t have a clue as to whether they were saying I was the best thing since sliced bread or they were advertising something that I think shouldn’t be seen……

If a community is going to exist on line comments should be allowed on blogs but if I get another dose of comments like this (40+) then I will have to block comments as I can’t afford the time to clean them off and I don’t want to have something potentially offensive associated with this blog.

Please – if you are going to leave a comment then make it in English so I can at least understand it

 


Share this post :

 

Technorati Tags:
This entry was posted in Rant. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

